Vegetarian LauLau

Vegetarian LauLau

Steamed veggies wrapped like a LauLau. Instead of steaming meat inside like the Hawaiians did, I decided that one can have a vegetarian version. I know the nerve right? I have a family who loves to eat meat and I love veggies more than meat. So I make two types to be flexible. No salt. No pepper. For nights when steamed veggies is the meal or side. I always have raw veggies with fruits salad in my fridge. We have healthy options available. It does not take long to prepare this. It is also great if you have left over veggies and thinking of a way to cook them.

Leave a Reply

