A Cat Prayer

image

Borris looking down and looked like he could be praying. Every day he looks out the window while I am working. The peace and focus he has I love.

I was working and it was quiet. I turned back to check on Borris and he was in a bow pose or looking down. I grabbed my cell and captured that moment as fast as I could.  It was a praise moment and I knew I could use the photo to give thanks. This cat has been nothing but Love and a hard heart softener. The relationship grows every day and we develop bonds that no other family member can claim to have. All you need to is pay attention and share with him your day. He will come to hug you, snuggle and remind you to take a break. He teaches you to be gentle and walk with ease and grace. You become aware there is another creature around you who needs you to be kind and on time. I am thankful for this animal now family member.  He loves me back like no other. 

Leave a Reply

